West on 66

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Thomas Dunne Books,
Pub. Date:
2001.
Edition:
1st St. Martin's Minotaur pbk. ed.
Language:
English
Description
"You have a car, a gun and some nerve," she said."Right now I need all three." September, 1958.On vacation, LA County Deputy Sheriff Kevin Pulaski wasn't looking for anything more than a cup of coffee and a hot meal when he pulled into the lonely truck stop.But what he found was a beautiful and enigmatic young woman, a link to a decade-old multiple murder and a blood and fire-scarred road leading to a lost fortune in gangland money. Lisette Kingman, daughter of the late Chicago gunman, "Johnny 32" Kingman holds in her possession a cryptically marked guidebook to US Highway 66, possibly holding the secret to the location of the $250,000 war chest stolen by her father from his partners.Pursuing her is Mace Spanno, the last survivor of her father's gang, intent on reclaiming both the money and Lisette. In his undercover persona of an easy-going California hot rodder, Kevin Pulaski find himself swept up in a two thousand mile chase down the length of America's legendary Route 66.From the concrete canyons of the Chicago Loop to the desert wastes of the Mojave, Kevin's only allies are a hot '57 Chevy and a hotter Colt .45. In West on 66, author James Cobb has written a classic noir mystery in the tradition of Elmore Leonard, Raymond Chandler and Mickey Spillane.Climb onboard for an unforgettable ride on the Mother Road.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb48592f1-05e8-83e9-f3f5-8e33df2baf19
Grouping Titlewest on 66
Grouping Authorcobb james h
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-06-04 01:06:49AM
Last Indexed2019-10-17 03:34:44AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorCobb, James H.
author_displayCobb, James H
available_at_steamboatlibrarySSCL Bud Werner Library
detailed_location_steamboatlibrarySSCL Bud Adult Fiction
display_descriptionAt the wheel of his '57 Chevy on Route 66, deputy sheriff Kevin Pulaski pulls into a diner and meets a damsel in distress. The daughter of a slain mobster, she is searching for her father's loot, trailed by another mobster. Pulaski rises to the occasion.
format_category_steamboatlibraryBooks
format_steamboatlibraryBook
idb48592f1-05e8-83e9-f3f5-8e33df2baf19
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b25270692.i43540181SSCL Bud Adult FictionFIC COBB1falsefalseOn Shelfssbfi
itype_steamboatlibraryAdult fiction
last_indexed2019-10-17T09:34:44.135Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_steamboatlibraryFIC COBB
owning_library_steamboatlibrarySteamboat Springs Community Libraries
owning_location_steamboatlibrarySSCL Bud Werner Library
publishDate2001
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b25270692BookBooks1st St. Martin's Minotaur pbk. ed.EnglishThomas Dunne Books, 2001.264 pages : maps ; 21 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_steamboatlibrary
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b25270692.i43540181On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue32, 33, 34, 35, 51, 52, 53, 54, 31
subject_facetAction and adventure fiction
Criminals -- Illinois -- Chicago -- Fiction
Sheriffs -- United States Highway 66 -- Fiction
United States Highway 66 -- Fiction
title_displayWest on 66
title_fullWest on 66 / James H. Cobb
title_shortWest on 66
topic_facetCriminals
Sheriffs