Babymouse: our hero

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Babymouse volume 2.
Publisher:
Random House,
Pub. Date:
[2005]
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE! With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

For Babymouse, school is a constant battle between good (Babymouse), evil (Felicia Furrpaws), and more evil (gym class!). Can things get any worse? Yup. Because it's time for the annual dodgeball tournament. What's a mouse to do? Don't miss the excitement in Our Hero --the 2nd hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse! The Chicago Sun-Times: "Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!" Starred Review, The Horn Book: "Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!" Booklist: "Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans." The Bulletin: "An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4682ebb5-1af0-793d-189f-60aec3dff171
Full title babymouse our hero
Author holm jennifer l
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-06-17 01:21:20AM
Last Indexed 2018-06-18 04:24:46AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2
auth_author2 Holm, Matthew.
author Holm, Jennifer L.
author2-role Holm, Matthew.
author_display Holm, Jennifer L
available_at_steamboatlibrary SSCL Bud Werner Library, Steamboat Springs Juvenile Collection
detailed_location_steamboatlibrary SSCL Bud Children's Graphic Novels, SSCL STPK Fiction
display_description An imaginative young mouse is terrified to face her enemy in dodgeball, but with the help of her best friend and support from her mother, she not only plays the game, she proves herself a hero.
format_category_steamboatlibrary Books
format_steamboatlibrary Graphic Novel
id 4682ebb5-1af0-793d-189f-60aec3dff171
isbn 9780375832307, 9780375932304, 9780375932311, 9780756983345
item_details ils:.b26752062|.i101325095|ASD Middle School Lib.|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||admi||, ils:.b26752062|.i102877348|SD51 Nisley Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvni||, ils:.b26752062|.i103806891|SD51 New Emerson Fic|FIC HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvemf||, ils:.b26752062|.i107738326|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvlm||, ils:.b26752062|.i107739951|SD51 Rim Rock Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvrr||, ils:.b26752062|.i110663883|MCPLD Central Children's|jGN Babymouse|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 7, 2018||mpmj||, ils:.b26752062|.i110663895|MCPLD Palisade Children's|jGN Babymouse|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 5, 2018||mppj||, ils:.b26752062|.i113553924|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b26752062|.i118886605|Basalt Juv Graphic Novel|JGN BAB v. 2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||bajgn||, ils:.b26752062|.i46996898|SD51 Pear Park Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvpp||, ils:.b26752062|.i47951692|SD51 East Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvea||, ils:.b26752062|.i48196915|GCP Carbon Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gccju||, ils:.b26752062|.i48940756|TELL WPL Juvenile Non Fic|J GRAPHIC BABYMOUSE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||tlwjn||, ils:.b26752062|.i49099164|SD51 Mesa View Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmv||, ils:.b26752062|.i49141211|SSCL Bud Children's Graphic Novels|J GRAPHIC HOLM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ssbjg||, ils:.b26752062|.i49300659|SSCL STPK Fiction|GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||sstfi||, ils:.b26752062|.i49386554|EVLD Gypsum Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evgjg||, ils:.b26752062|.i49500818|GRC Fraser Juvenile|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||grfj||, ils:.b26752062|.i5087357x|SD51 Mt Garfield MS|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvmg||, ils:.b26752062|.i51021171|SD51 Wingate Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwi||, ils:.b26752062|.i51830334|SD51 Scenic Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvsc||, ils:.b26752062|.i52903412|SD51 West Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwm||, ils:.b26752062|.i52903424|SD51 West Middle School|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvwm||, ils:.b26752062|.i53328759|SD51 Appleton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvap||, ils:.b26752062|.i54060436|SD51 Dos Rios Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdr||, ils:.b26752062|.i54403777|SD51 Clifton Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvcl||, ils:.b26752062|.i54637648|SD51 Taylor Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvta||, ils:.b26752062|.i55662742|GCP NewCas Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcnju||, ils:.b26752062|.i55863164|SD51 Orchard Ave Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvoa||, ils:.b26752062|.i56167854|SD51 Lincoln OM Elem|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvlm||, ils:.b26752062|.i56839078|SD51 Pomona Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvpo||, ils:.b26752062|.i57215297|SD51 Rocky Mtn Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvrm||, ils:.b26752062|.i57630252|MCPLD DeBeque Children's|jGN Babymous|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mpdj||, ils:.b26752062|.i58575911|GCP Rifle Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcrju||, ils:.b26752062|.i6202372x|SD51 Shelledy Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvsh||, ils:.b26752062|.i73882276|SD51 Taylor Elementary|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvta||, ils:.b26752062|.i74591770|EPL Children's Fiction|HOLM, JENNIFER|||1|false|false|||||Billed||epjf||, ils:.b26752062|.i76293415|SRL J Fiction|j HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||srjf||, ils:.b26752062|.i79600864|GCP Glenwd Juvenile|J GRAPHIC BAB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||gcgju||, ils:.b26752062|.i80799152|RLD Woodland Park Juvenile Graphic Novel|J 741.5973 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||rlwjg||, ils:.b26752062|.i81280063|EVLD Avon Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evajg||, ils:.b26752062|.i82262020|ASD Elementary Library|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||adel||, ils:.b26752062|.i83944400|EVLD Eagle Junior Graphic Novel|J HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||evejg||, ils:.b26752062|.i84186264|ASD Middle School Lib.|741.5 HOL v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||admi||, ils:.b26752062|.i8770433x|SD51 Dual Immersion Academy|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||mvdi||
itype_steamboatlibrary Book, Fiction, Graphic Novel, Juvenile fiction, Juvenile non-fiction
last_indexed 2018-06-18T10:24:46.897Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 410
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_steamboatlibrary GRAPHIC 741.5 HOL, J GRAPHIC HOLM
owning_library_steamboatlibrary Steamboat Springs Community Libraries
owning_location_steamboatlibrary SSCL Bud Werner Library, Steamboat Springs Juvenile Collection
primary_isbn 9780375932304
publishDate 2005
record_details ils:.b26752062|Graphic Novel|Books|1st ed.|English|Random House,|[2005]|91 pages : illustrations ; 19 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_steamboatlibrary
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b26752062 .i55662742 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i48940756 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i118886605 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i49386554 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i79600864 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i58575911 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i80799152 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i49141211 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 32, 33, 34, 51, 35, 52, 53, 54, 31
ils:.b26752062 .i76293415 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i81280063 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i57630252 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i83944400 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i110663883 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i49300659 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 33, 34, 35, 52, 53, 54, 31
ils:.b26752062 .i48196915 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i49500818 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false 999
ils:.b26752062 .i110663895 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 999
series Babymouse
series_with_volume Babymouse|2
subject_facet Animals, Animals -- Fiction, Animals -- Juvenile fiction, Ball games, Ball games -- Juvenile fiction, Caricatures and cartoons, Caricatures and cartoons -- Juvenile fiction, Cartoons and comics, Comics (Graphic works), Dodgeball -- Fiction, Fear, Fear -- Fiction, Fear -- Juvenile fiction, Fiction, Graphic novels, Graphic novels -- Juvenile fiction, Heroes, Heroes -- Fiction, Heroes -- Juvenile fiction, Juvenile works, Mice, Mice -- Fiction, Mice -- Juvenile fiction, Schools, Schools -- Fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction, Women heroes -- Fiction
title_display Babymouse : our hero
title_full Babymouse : our hero / by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
title_short Babymouse :
title_sub our hero
topic_facet Animals, Ball games, Caricatures and cartoons, Cartoons and comics, Dodgeball, Fear, Graphic novels, Heroes, Mice, Schools, Women heroes